That wasn’t a Dream. . . Was it?

Dream Journal 04-1-16

The past few days I woke up with memories that I couldn’t place. Visiting the GP only to find him and his staff in the parking lot, then having an appointment booked for that very hour, then they drove off. From reading a book with a close friend to engaging in a boxing match with my brothers and aforementioned friend I have had many dreams lately that seemed far too real to be mere dreams. Thinking about it, I may have been wrong when I said that I don’t dream that often anymore. It could very well be the case that my dreams have transitioned to hyperrealism once more.

11 thoughts on “That wasn’t a Dream. . . Was it?

  1. Hello Nefilibata,

    Thank you for sharing that, I also sometimes have memories in dreams that seem very real (that I usually call false memories), and sometimes it can be hard to tell if they are real or not even after waking up.

    Besides the memories themselves, there are often emotions tied to them to make them seem even more real, and so that makes it even more confusing and interesting.

    -John Jr

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey John Jr!

      Sorry that it took me so long to reply to you. It really shouldn’t have.
      It’s nice to know that we are not so alone with these visions. I have them more and more recently lately and been getting horrible cases of Deja vu.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hello Nefilibata,

        No problem, thank you for the apology, that fact that you replied is good enough for me. 🙂

        I wonder how many of our experiences involve memories of past dreams/daydreams/thoughts/experiences that we had never consciously remembered and/or that we had forgotten?

        Some of our déjà vu experiencesd may be from those things, but that does not explain all of them though.

        -John Jr

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I spend way too much time thinking about that exact thing dear John Jr.

        I know that I have an awful memory of past events, if you’ve seen my collection of childhood memories that I posted a while ago you’ll know fully what I mean. Where it gets me the most is where I have a moment of déjà vu when I know that I have never experienced that moment in reality before. Mainly because of the items involved. I’ll often work on things at night when the rest of my house is asleep and then show them in the morning to get their opinion and feel like I have lived through that exact moment before but at the same time, knowing that it is impossible for that to have happened since certain factors involved did not exist for it to have. Do you have moments like these where the only possible explanation is that you had some imagining of the future not so long before?
        -Nefilibata

        Liked by 1 person

      3. While you know that you have not experienced those things in reality, do you think that you have experienced some of those things in dreams/daydreams/thoughts/et cetera instead?

        I have possibly had some experiences like that, but I think many of mine can possibly be explained by me having possibly dreamed/daydreamed/thought about those things.

        -John Jr

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Having been unable to account for them in any other case, I presently think that I must have had daydreams of some sort of the event happening. I just don’t know what else it could be.
        -Nefilibata

        Liked by 1 person

      5. That may account for some of them, but there is still some room for some of them to be still unexplained and/or prescient.

        Maybe you have the potential to be a kwisatz haderach. 😀 😉

        -John Jr

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

