Oasis

An Almost Daily Response to the Daily Post’s Daily Prompt: Recharge

This post is mainly a thank you to my Ultra-Mega-Awesome-Best-Friend-and-Cuddle-Buddy for spending this day with me. NO MUSHY

I have been feeling increasingly tired over the last few days. A combination of stress, frustration and lethargy left me battling to actually haul my lazy bum out of my bed last week. This was when there was a great amount of tension on campus due to the strikes, we had just taken a week off to let things calm down but to no avail. The week we got back the arson started (or at least, that’s when I heard about it). Last week we were back on campus and almost worse off for it! This was when I was struggling the most to get up. To move. To find my motivation.

I knew it was because my friend Denise was visiting that all the negativity that I felt was amplified out of proportion. We don’t get along too well when we are with others but shame, I can’t let go of someone like her when she is more than just a large part of my life.

This week was all round a much better week. I didn’t have the same difficulties getting up and doing what I needed to. Up until campus was called off and then I just left it all Dx.

Today was, without a doubt, one of the best days I’ve had in a long long time. Since my birthday actually, and the day that I found out that my essay wasn’t due in 5 hours xD. Today was a day that both drained me, and refreshed me. I feel as if I shall sleep well on this night and that tomorrow will be all the better. I don’t feel plagued by my demons at this moment in time. I know that they will come back in time but until then, I thank you, My Dear, for helping me more than I can show you. You are an oasis for me in this plane of frost and flame.

 

6 thoughts on “Oasis

    1. Thank you, I’m glad you like it. I don’t think I can get rid of my demons but I have actually spoken of that quite a bit here. If I really can’t get rid of them then I’m going to try and make hem work for me.

      Like

    1. I appreciate your comment but I can’t say that I agree with you there. Just like how you wrote on ‘No man is an Island’ the weight that I carry I can’t carry alone. I battle with my own issues but can handle those of my friends. So, so long as they will allow me, we’ll help each other and cultivate our island’s together.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

