The Awkward Diners Club – Those Whom I Admire

A Daily Response to the Daily Post’s Daily Prompt: Admire

It is not a well-kept secret that I face issues too great for me to handle alone. Over the years, I have slowly been building up an army of people I can trust and relate to. As of late, my army has reached its greatest strength yet. There are now four of us Awkward Diners and I am proud to call each and every one of them my friends. I look up to you three and I can’t explain it with words no matter how powerful those words even are. I am truly grateful to you people for fighting alongside me. And I know that we are all at war with our own issues at the moment but let’s not fight this alone. I force my issues onto you and as a result of that, I expect you to do the same. I can;t solve my own problems, but I can try to solve yours.

I don’t want you to feel alone anymore.
I don’t want you to feel left out.
I don’t want you to feel battered and defeated because even if you cannot stand,
I shall stand for you if you shall stand for me.
This world is harsh and ur chains are strong but let’s try our all to be free.

Leave a Reply

