Whispers, that is how they start

A not-so-daily response to the Daily Post’s Daily Prompt: Whisper

Whispers

That is how they start,

small voices in your head at the back of your mind, conversing while you lie in bed.

Never letting go

never shutting up,

there is hardly any escape.

I heard them then before that time and all the times before.When,

the world goes dark and I lost control,

Panic.

Fear.

Disorder.

 

Time slows down within those walls and,

the whispers grow ever louder.

Nothing I can do about that when,

I know it will return again, far worse, and ever stronger.

 

 

The space in which I live is small and,

it doesn’t help to have my phobia.

Self-doubting will get you nowhere fast but eliminates many an error.

There are few things I can look towards that help stave off their hunger,

the burning desire for flame is one that I hope will never falter. Yet even then I am not so strong that I can hold it off forever.

even then I am not so strong that I can hold it off forever. I

will do what I must

keep it at bay

until I can allow myself

to waver,

 

 

Falling into the chasm of whispers.

Panic.

Fear.

Disorder.

 

 

 

One thought on “Whispers, that is how they start

Leave a Reply

