A Collection of Lost Songs

As per request, here is a collection of the pieces closest to poems that I have written.

These have all been abandoned and some are just revisions of others.

The Untitled Song

I don’t know what you think of me,
In everything I do.
I don’t know what you feel inside,
But I know this is true.

You make me feel at home when I see your face
When I look into your eyes. When our hearts align.
Then our souls are intertwined.

I lost you once before,
don’t make me say this, no more
If I do this again, no guarantees on what will happen

No matter where you go, I’ll try to find you.
To see you, to feel you, to look you in the eye.
No matter where you go, I’ll try to find you.
To see you, to feel you, to look you in the eye.

I can’t find what I’m looking for, in anyone but you.
I dated a lot but I can’t fill that spot,
without a love like you.

No matter where you go, I’ll try to find you.
To see you, to feel you, to look you in the eye.
No matter where you go, I’ll try to find you.
To see you, to feel you, to look you in the eye.

I need you, Next to me.
I want to be there, by your side.
I don’t know what else I could do,

Without you.

I don’t know what you think of me,
In everything I do.
I don’t know what you feel inside,
But I know this is true.

I can’t find what I’m looking for, in anyone but you.
I dated a lot but I can’t fill that spot,
without a love like you.

Modern Day Caveman

Have you ever felt those cold iron cages?
The ones that can be hung up like curtains.
Sometimes they are like elevated stages.
I know that they are quite a burden.

Forgive me for I’m hurting.
Quick now before the pain worsens.

I was assaulted by the cold-hearted spineless
One usurped my rightful microphone.
He preached on about his righteousness.
The masses they gave him my throne.

Tossed me far into the unknown.
Without my digital clone.
Didn’t know where I could go.

Don’t come here with your vanity, or your justice.
I don’t care for your morality, You are trust-less.
I want some rationality, not your barbarity,
please keep your insanity caveman.

You modern day caveman
Modern day cave man.

Back in the day when brute force was the judge.
It may have been a little simpler.
You didn’t have to hide your grudges.
You used a club to solves all your troubles.
You were upfront not too subtle.
But look at you now, you’re a puzzle.

Cracking skulls is what you were used to.
Broken promises and lies are you do.

Modern day caveman.
Modern day caveman.

Don’t come here with your vanity, or your justice.
I don’t care for your morality, You are trust-less.
I want some rationality, not your barbarity,
please keep your insanity caveman.

You modern day caveman
Modern day cave man.
Modern day caveman.

You like to think, that you have come so far.
With all of your computations.
and your suit, and that cigar.
You form the self-interested nation.
You don’t deserve continuation.
I think we need decontamination.
Get rid of all the deformation of the modern day caveman.

Modern day caveman.
Modern day caveman.

Don’t come here with your vanity, or your justice.
I don’t care for your morality, You are trust-less.
I want some rationality, not your barbarity,
please keep your insanity caveman.

You modern day caveman
Modern day cave man.
Modern day caveman.
Modern day caveman.

Music out

Modern day caveman
Modern day ca-a-aveman

Em G D A.
Capo whatever you like.

 

 

Later Regrets

It hasn’t been that long now, but man how times have changed.
Just the other day I had a problem, but here you came and blew it all away.

I got the wrong girl and you got the wrong guy,
I dunno how to say this to make it come out right.
But I know it’s my fault cause I tried too hard.I set you up with him as a trial of your heart.

Though and Through

I’ve got to get myself through this,
Can’t hold on anymore.

The time has come to leave you,
You’re dead
I’m not
That’s why.

Tell me how I can get past the ghost of you.
You blessed me once, cursed me twice
and now you haunt me through and through

Oh, Love?

I have followed my heart.
I followed too far.
Right into the dark
I dunno where to start
I’m lost without a home,
I’m all alone.

C Am F E (G)

Oh love
It shouldn’t feel like this.
I shouldn’t be on edge all the time. ^-. ,.- /^\

Fake It

A lie made immortal is not so easily removed,
It seems real to those around it and puts you is quite a feud.
I have lived this lie for far too long and I feel although it’s fused.
with me, my heart, my soul, my mind. this should be  tabooed.

What’s more is that it’s difficult for the one who takes the dive.
Try Loosen your grip of falsehoods that cannot be denied.
It’s true that it helps one, stop feeling like some mice
But it is a lie that the we live, almost like dancing on the knife.

Chorus
Fake it until you feel the end now,
Fake it, it will be your declaration
Fake it is all that they tell me they don’t care for the truth.

I can’t stop howling at the moon

E, D,  C, B,
E, D,  C, B,
F#, G#,
E, D, C, D

Bridge
Prim and perfect, well prestige they say is my home.
But the home is not a house that decides where you live,
The home lies in the heart and it is based upon your soul.

Fake it until you feel the end now,
Fake it until you feel okay now fake it,
Is all they say it doesn’t have to be real nor must it be the truth.

It’s true that it helps one get through the bad times,
What little truth we have is built upon those lies.

I myself have lived a lie and regret it despite the good,
For who I am, I cannot tell as all of this is fake,
Nothing can I make of it how can I distinguish,
Truth from lie from bad from good when my life is in ruins.

But when that soul the foundation of a home is one feigned truth. How can I be myself when I don’t know who that is?

Generations

 

20 sumin years ago 6 years before I was born.
In the age before the floppy disk, we had no telephone.
When there was nothing else  but only hardcore rock and roll.
We lived our lives and dreamed our dreams and didn’t even troll.
Oh, what’s wrong with our generation I think we must stop.

Song looks at different generations and what they were known for. Then crits ours

Outside Man
When you’re all alone.
Just waiting there for something to happen.
You can appreciate the night.
Just hang on till the morning light comes by.

And you will be okay.
You will all, be just fine.
I can promise you that

Every day you look at him it’ll hurt.
Just a little more.
No need to that to yourself we all, know that pain.
Come on darling, get up now honey and see.
Look at the light, the sun is rising and your tears are fading
No more can you just stay there waiting.
Get up and feel the sun, on your skin,
Let it seep into your heart and melt that shattered stone.
And it will all be okay yeah.
You will always be all right yeah.

I know what it feels like darling,
Feels like life ain’t worth the trouble of a broken heart.
But I know that you will come on through and see.
Look at the light of day.
Look back upon the moments gone. Happiness was with you and although it’s gone it will come back promise.

I might be miles away. But I can feel you holding me close.
I know he hurt you badly darling but I know that best is yet to come. It’s yet to come its yet to come. It’s yet to come it’s yet to come. It’s yet to come it’s yet to come. One day you’ll meet that man. And dear God I hope it’s me. I just hope you’ll find outside man.

Solitude
I was alone and lost but hopeful for a soul.
I was praying.
I was bleeding.
I was begging for somin that I could give meaning.
I was alone.

When you’re alone in life.
When you can’t find a reason why.
When you’re leaving.
When you are leaving.

The trouble is that we all want to be alone.
The trouble is, I don’t want to be lonely.
I think I may just have a solution for you.
The trick is Solitude.

Wherever you are. Whenever you want me.
Just give me a call and we will go for Solitude. Ohhhooooo Solitude. Ohhhoo Solitude.

Chords:
B, C#
F#
A C F D

Change Your Fate
When the morning comes and you don’t feel alright,
don’t you walk away, don’t you give up that fight.
Your time will come, it’s never too late. Get up off the floor and change your fate.
This world was made to know us down, like bowling pins in old china town.
there are so many things that can make us frown but,
now and then every one in a while, something, someone, will make you smile.
Bethany
(did I even know a Bethany?)
Bethany, if we are going to get into this relationship then there are some things I need you to know.
I won’t always do my best. I’m human and I like to jest.
I don’t have any superpowers and I almost never am the “man of the hour”.
I am going to disappoint you. I will intentionally let you down.
I am going to lie to you face and not regret it. I will keep secrets from you and I there will be times when you need me most and I will be unable to attend.
I will be the one person who annoys you most of all but only because you allow me the pleasure of being your partner. I will be the person you hate the most and you will never convince me that I am who you say I am.
But I will always try.
I will try to be your hero.
I will try to be your faithful.
I will follow you into the dark and back out of it as many times as you want to go.
I will never leave your side no matter how many times we are pulled apart.
That is what it means to love you

 

Darkness Crawls

 

Follow me into the dark
And I will lead you into the light

Come on down into the dark
That is where I am waiting.
For you my dear, my one and only
I will go ahead

Still Waters Run Deep
Home is where the heart is and that is where mine shall stay.
It might go out to meet you but I will rope you in one day.
I sometimes see straight through you, but I will still give you the chance.
What I see just might be wrong. Who am I to suss you out?
My type is rare and appreciable but modest we are not.
We take our time but get things done with thoughts made up on the spot.
No need have we of deadlines but we accept your need for such.
Follow them we shall but final they are not.
This is me, this is who I am. No one else but I.
What you see and what you get are two different types of pet.
I am what I am and I am none other than me.
What you see is who you are and what you have inside.
Still waters run deep,
a lover, that is I.
Too Late Now (but I’m Sorry)
So there I was writing a song,
about all the hurt you ever gave me.
Thinking about it, your words are just like those that I used on that ugly baby.
How they cut and made me bleed
tears upon the floor.
I was wrong, I see that now. If it’s not too late, I’m sorry

 

Leave a Reply

