Claw Bracer

Dream Journal 14-03-16

I finally grasped a sense of normalcy in last night’s dream.

I dreamt that I underwent heavy training for using a claw brace. It’s a tri-bladed weapon that attaches to the back of the wrist and extends over the hand. I actually managed to make a mock one of these out of paper once. Every day at sunrise I would don my hood and complete an obstacle course that required me to use my claws as not just offense and defense but utility. Extra grip while running across a spinning log or climbing up a vertical slope. Retracting the two outer blades and using the centre blade on each hand to open simple locks. Blocking swinging ropes and deflecting arrows. Slicing up wooden dummies and disarming my instructor  of all weapon types.

Leave a Reply

