Hahaha – NO

A response to the Daily Post’s Daily Prompt: Evasive Action

What’s the most significant secret you’ve ever kept? Did the truth ever come out?

I don’t like secrets. I think that hiding things from people doesn’t allow for them to truly understand you and what you have been through. I do not participate in the exchange of secrets. I respect a person’s wishes to divulge their secrets or to keep them hidden. For some of us, the shame from those ghosts is the only way we know how to push on forward.

I don’t like secrets. But that does not mean I will not keep them.

Leave a Reply

