Stats huh?

The Stat Connection

Go to your Stats page and check your top 3-5 posts. Why do you think they’ve been successful? Find the connection between them, and write about it.

Stats, well  yeah, They are important I guess. Just not so much for me.

My intentions upon the creation of this site was a place where I could store my dreams and access it from anywhere, even if I forgot my journal. In being perfectly honest, I was shocked to see somebody had read, liked, and commented on the dream that I had. Could I say that I don’t care about them?

Well, no.

I take pride in the fact that there are people out there who find my stuff in their newsfeed and take the time to comment and like the occasional musing that I have up here. So long as I can even just make one person, other than myself, gain a sense of pleasure in reading what I write then I feel as if that is all I need to do. If I achieve greater likes then that then better, but it isn’t my aim.

That said  though I am quite interested to see which of my posts have been most greatly viewed.

I don’t know exactly how I would go about comprising an analysis of similarities between the posts when they each fall into three distinct categories.

The first being “Lady in Blue” which is the very first post I made to this site and one of the most vivid dreams I have ever had.

The next would be “Kitchen of the World” which is a response to a Daily Prompt much like this one.

The third and final one which I will mention is “Shaped by a Name” which started off as a response to a daily prompt but then I got distracted and things went sideways as it turned into a philosophical ramble.

I am not going to do an analysis into these which shows their similarities as quite frankly, I do not want to know them. I feel as if, by me knowing them, I will tend to post into those categories. I am satisfied at knowing that the three different facets of this site all are very close to equal in terms of their stats.

The Stat Connection

5 thoughts on “Stats huh?

  1. Over the last few days I’ve been reading some of your dream logs and I’ve come to the conclusion that you should start doing comic strips of them. Though, I do enjoy reading them, I can see some of them as comics. That’s just me thought. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Why thank you, Ryan.
      I have tried my hand at comic style art previously but never could establish a lot and it all went haywire.
      I am glad you are enjoying the site and will see if I can find my old comic-making books and dust them off.
      It turns out you are indeed a much smarter ‘James’ than I. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Jess.
      I am glad you like it so much. As I said to Ryan I will try my hand at drawing out some of these as comics. It is something I have always wanted to do, I just couldn’t work out a plot.
      Keep on Dreaming,
      Nefilibata.

      Like

Leave a Reply

