Job Hunting

Dream Journal 05-02-16

I steeled myself for impact.

This black haired woman was charging at me with the pace of a rhinoceros, aiming her sword right for my heart. I was so scared of her that  could not move a muscle. Thankfully right as she was about to pierce my skin we were ambushed by two other assassins. I kicked my sword into my hand and swiftly defeated the one closest to me while Akame took care of the other one.”Still lots f room for improvement,” she said as she sheathed her blade and headed out into the forest.

“Still lots of room for improvement,” she said as she sheathed her blade and headed out into the forest.

She was right, I felt pretty confident in my combat ability but for some reason, whenever I faced off against someone with black hair, my brain could not do anything to move my limbs. It’s gotten to the point where I am considering making a pair of contact lenses that will cover everything in a crimson hue. If I did that then I could make a ton of cash off inventing the contact lens and not need to be an assassin anymore!

I wiped the poor souls blood off of my silvered weapon as I walked away into the woods. Even if I fail at this next get rich quick scheme. Then I could, at least, take up a career as a monster hunter. There are always far too many foul creatures that roam these lands. I secured my bowl topped kasa that I got off some rice paddy worker as her thanks for defeating the evil minister. Letting my feet carry me into the winds, to become one with the wilds once more.

Leave a Reply

